Professional numismatists guild is looking for nominations for 2022 awards

The Professional Numismatists Guild ( is now accepting nominations for its 2022 awards, according to PNG Executive Director Robert Brueggeman.

“The PNG publicly recognizes outstanding achievements in hobby and occupation by honoring deserving recipients with prestigious awards. We warmly welcome all collectors and dealers and expressly encourage them to make nominations, ”said Brueggeman.

Award winners will be announced during PNG Day 2022 Banquet on April 27, 2022 in conjunction with the Central States Numismatic Society Congress in the Chicago suburb of Schaumburg, Illinois.

Nominations for the award must be submitted by February 15, 2022 and should be sent directly to the appropriate category officials for the award in PNG. The categories and contacts are:

Abe Kosoff Founder Award: Presented to a PNG member dealer with unwavering commitment to the entire numismatic community who has made a significant contribution to the guild or the numismatic fraternity in general over the past year. The award is named after PNG’s founding president, who led the founding of the organization in 1953. Committee Chairs: Richard Weaver and Wayde Milas. Emails: and

Sol Kaplan Prize: To recognize efforts and contributions to combating crimes against the numismatic community, this award is given to someone who has invested their time in ridding the profession of fraud and thief. The Kaplan Award is named after a former PNG President and Ohio Dealer who was personally responsible for the arrest of several people suspected of committing numismatic crimes. Committee chairman: Robert Brueggeman. Email:

Award for significant contribution: Awarded to those who have made exceptional, useful efforts over the years for PNG and the profession, and who have also contributed to the hobby. Co-Chairs of the Committee: Barry Stuppler and Duston Johnston. Emails: and

Art Kagin Ambassador Prize: This award is named after a former PNG president and nationally renowned Iowa dealer who has earned a reputation as an advocate of numismatic goodwill. Co-Chairs of the Committee: Don Ketterling and Don Rinkor. Emails: and

Founded in 1955, the Professional Numismatists Guild is a not-for-profit trade association made up of the country’s best rare coin and paper money dealers who must adhere to a strict code of ethics ( when making purchases and sales of numismatic goods.

For more information on the PNG awards, please contact Robert Brueggeman, PNG Executive Director, 28441 Rancho California Road, Suite 106, Temecula, CA 92590. Phone: 951-587-8300. Email: Online:

Article Source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *